F**k The Haters

Sunday I lost my cool. I was treated poorly, via Facebook. It was implied (though not actually said) that I should have died instead of my husband. I was in a tailspin all day. I went from sad, to angry, to depressed, to suicidal, to just plain pissed. It was a roller coaster for sure! 

Needless to say, that person (and others like her) are now blocked. Blocked, deleted, and as far as I’m concerned, no longer existent in this world. 

NO ONE deserves to be treated poorly, regardless of how hurt you may be. If someone tells you something isn’t your business, it ain’t your business, end of story. Just cause you are a nosy bitch, doesn’t give you free reign to be nasty to people. 

I woke up Monday morning with a new lease on life. I will not be held back, I will not be brought down, and I will not be responsible for others’ feelings. I am going to be happy, I am going to take care of myself, and I will move on with my life…though shy a few people. 

I’m not a fan, but T-Swizzle (Taylor Swift) had it right, haters gonna hate, hate, hate, but you gotta shake it off. 

One comment

  1. migrainesfromhell · April 19

    I’m sorry you were treated so badly.

    Like

Leave a Reply

