Update on the past 6 months…

My last blog was over 6 months ago. So much has happened in my life. 

In July 2016, I moved to my own apartment. This is the first time I’ve lived alone in about 16 years. It has been an adjustment to say the least! I’ve gotten so used to having a friend, boyfriend, or family member there, that being alone is a bit boring sometimes. I’ve read a lot of books, played games online, and watched more tv than I care to admit. 

I’ve attempted dating. Not much to report there, sadly. Two stand out. The first I think would be great, but he is obviously hesitant. Claims he’s busy all the time, but I shouldn’t have time for someone who doesn’t make time for me either. The second guy is sweet, and wants to make time, but I’m the reason it hasn’t worked out. He works an opposite shift than me, so the hours we are both awake are few, and I’ve kind of pushed him to the back burner because I think (and I don’t know this for sure, as communication is not my strong suit) he thinks more was going on than I am willing to give at the moment. 

I’m still working. Apparently (according to management at work), I’ve become so good at my job that I cannot get out of my department. Despite never hearing “good job”, “thanks for all the hard work”, or “way to go”. I got a new store manager this week, so still trying to feel her out. 

I have little communication with my ex. Occasionally, he messages about this or that, but it is rare. And as I kept him on my insurance through the end of the year and it is now January 10th, he’s not really excited to talk to me….I no longer can provide anything for him. I do miss him at times, he was a constant in my life for over a decade, but I’m better off without him. 

That’s all that’s new with me for now. I look forward to getting back to blogging more frequently (I mean it this time). Some topics may include; my fitness journey, quitting smoking, dating, sex, and the many adventures I hope to have. 

2 comments

  1. Paul · January 10

    Welcome back, Jason! Good to see a blog post from you again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

