October Is Here At Last

At last, October has arrived! The days are cooler, the foliage is becoming that beautiful combination of red, orange, yellow, and brown. It’s time again for hoodies, sweaters, and scarves. Our food becomes more hearty, chilis and stews. Virtually every place you go offers something “pumpkin spice”, even though I think that is overrated…Apple cider is where it’s at!

The Best part of October for me is it now socially acceptable for me to be into Halloween. I never stop being into year round, but for this one month I’m not a weirdo. Halloween movies will be on television non-stop, documentary shows like the best haunted houses and the creepiest places to visit will be on the Travel Channel. I’ve seen them all before, but I will watch them all again.

Candy, candy everywhere. Variety packs, miniature sizes, and of course candy corn. I love candy corn, but I love hearing people’s debate whether it is good or not. It’s either you love it or you hate it. There is no in between.

I’m also going to read, well continue reading…I started last month, my favorite vampire, witch, and supernatural novels. This will also be seen as socially acceptable behavior for something I do year round. I plan on starting The Witching Hour by Anne Rice today, if anyone wants to discuss the novel.

At last, we can enjoy fall. This truly is the best time of year for me. I hope everyone else enjoys it as much as I do.

One comment

  1. BunKaryudo · October 5, 2015

    Halloween and the associate candy is pretty cool, but the absolutely best thing about this time of year for me is saying goodbye to mosquitos for a good long while. Hooray!

    Like

Leave a Reply

