Day 27: 30 Day Writing Challenge

Today’s topic: a problem that I have had.

The biggest problem I have in this world is that I am left handed. The problem itself isn’t my handedness, but dealing with the majority of the world and their right handedness. I’ve been left handed my whole life, so I don’t really have any basis for comparison, but being left handed I’ve had to learn to adapt to life in a world of what I consider to be backwards people.

The spoons at buffets are always on the wrong side.
There is always ink/lead on my hand when I write.
Shaking someone’s hand is awkward.
I’m the only one that can see the design on my coffee cup.
Cooler and freezer doors at the store always try to hit me while I reach across to open them.
Sitting next to someone at a restaurant requires me either being on the end of the table.
Scissors hate me.

These are a few of the struggles I have in dealing with my problem.

Tomorrow’s topic: something that I miss.

Leave a Reply

