Day 22: 30 Day Writing Challenge

Today’s topic: how I have changed in the last two years.

Nothing drastic has changed in the last two years for me. I haven’t moved, or switched relationship status. I did get promoted at work, but still doing the same job, just get to boss people around now. I bossed them before, but now I’m actually the boss.

I did get a pretty substantial raise a few months ago. That was nice.

I have lost weight. Which is good.

I finally joined the 21st century and got a smartphone.

I quit smoking, then started again.

I’ve severed my ties with my energy drink dependency. Admittedly, I drink more coffee now.

I’ve continued to learn about who I am as a person and what want out of life.

But life hasn’t changed much.

Tomorrow’s topic: 5 famous guys I find attractive

3 comments

  1. finnwest2015 · September 9, 2015

    We have so many things in common Jason. Its crazy.
    I still have an energy drink dependence though. Sigh.
    Finn xx

    Like

    • jasinrockgod · September 9, 2015

      I found regular soda in the same size can as an energy drink, it kind of psyched me out and helped me get off of them. I also got a coffee travel mug so I could have coffee. And of course the will power to drink more water!

      Liked by 1 person

      • finnwest2015 · September 9, 2015

        So tough for me to drink water though.
        I think I still have a bit of Keith Richards inside me. Lol.

        Like

Leave a Reply

