Day 20: 30 Day Writing Challenge

Today’s topic: how important I think education is

In a word: VERY.  Education is very important. I also think that it is severely lacking in this country as of late.

Sorry this is short, I could rant about the stupidity of people for hours and how I think the education system is failing a new generation, but it’s late and I don’t want to get myself worked up this close to bedtime.
I will give some basic tips:
There, their, and they’re are three different words with three different meanings.
The same applies for too, to, and two.
When writing something, never end a sentence with a preposition.
Reading is fundamental.
You will need algebra at some point.
Yes, history is important. To understand the present, you need to know the past.
Learning a foreign language helps immensely.
The arts help spark creativity and helps you learn more.

Tomorrow’s topic: one of my favorite shows.

Leave a Reply

