Day 18: 30 Day Writing Challenge

Today’s topic: my beliefs

This will not be a religious post, as I’ve clearly stated my opinion on that matter before. But there are a few things I do believe in…

I believe there is good in everyone, but you have to show it to get it.

I believe there is life on other planets, but doubt we’ll find it in my lifetime.

I believe you can never have too much laughter.

I believe standing in the way of other people’s happiness in the name of your religion (not theirs) makes you a terrible person.

I believe that plain old yellow mustard is the best of all the condiments.

I believe that mistakes are good for you, they are learning experiences. Repeated mistakes are choices.

I believe that a good book and your imagination is more entertaining than any movie or tv show.

I believe in teaching children respect.

I believe that if cats had thumbs, there would be no humans left. They would killed us off by now.

I believe reality tv is what’s wrong with the world.

I believe music can calm your soul.

I believe you can’t be happy all the time. You have to have sadness as a basis for comparison.

I believe I could be a vegetarian if bacon wasn’t so tasty.

I believe clowns are super creepy.

I believe friends are the best thing a person can possess.

I believe in the power of positive thinking.

I believe this list has gone on long enough.

Tomorrow’s topic: disrespecting your parents

4 comments

  1. finnwest2015 · September 5, 2015

    Love this Jason!
    Finn

    Like

  2. BunKaryudo · September 5, 2015

    I believe I agree with you about almost everything. We’re not long lost twin by any chance, are we?

    Like

Leave a Reply

