Day 17: 30 Day Writing Challenge

Today’s topic: my highs and lows of the past year.

Highs:
I was begged to take promotion at work, because I was the right person for the job. Even though I was hesitant to take it on, I’m happy with it now.
I got a substantial raise due a restructuring at work.
I’ve lost fifty pounds since March.
I finally joined the 21st century and got a smart phone. I still don’t use it anymore than I did my old phone, but I could if I wanted to.
I started this blog, and it has been very therapeutic.

Lows:
I wasn’t happy in my relationship, but rather than voice my concerns, did some stupid crap that almost made me lose it entirely.
(Something I deleted was here…too many snitches may tell)
Started smoking again.

I’m sure there are more but these are the ones that stand out at me.

Tomorrow’s topic: my beliefs

Leave a Reply

