Day 14: 30 Day Writing Challenge

Today’s topic: my earliest memory

I have a few early memories, but not an entire one. They are like fragments of my life, but I don’t remember the whole story behind them.

I remember being young, when we still lived in the trailer before my grandmother passed away, and listening to a record (that’s a giant vinyl disc that plays music, much like a giant CD for you young pups out there) of the Smurfs. One of the songs was “let’s play follow the leader” and I would march through the house as if I was following some one.

I remember going to my grandmother’s house to visit and she always had peanut butter rice crispie treats in her freezer. She had one of those old fridges that the freezer pulled out of the bottom and I knew she had them in there in a giant Tupperware container.

I remember once I stayed at my grandmother’s house for the night and I had footy pajamas that zipped up from your ankle to your neck.  I refused to wear underwear with them. This memory turned out exactly how you think. My mom had to come get me in the middle of the night because I wouldn’t stop crying.

These are a few memories I have of being young. I don’t know what was earliest, or if I’m even remembering correctly.

Tomorrow’s topic: my favorite tumblrs

2 comments

  1. finnwest2015 · September 1, 2015

    Nice one Jason.

    Like

Leave a Reply

