Day 13: 30 Day Writing Challenge

Today’s topic: places I’d like to move to or visit.

This could be a long list, hope you are comfortable.  There are a lot places I’d love to visit. I can’t say I’d like to move a lot of places without having visited them first, but with the visiting comes new dreams of moving. There are also a lot of places I’d love to visit, but wouldn’t want to live there. I’ve compiled a list.
Places I’ve been before, but would like to go again are denoted with a (b).

In this country:
New Orleans (b)
San Francisco
Seattle
New York City (b)
Washington D.C. (b)
Denver
Orlando (b)
Chicago (b)
Boston
Philadelphia
Honolulu
Hollywood
Dallas, San Antonio, and Austin, Texas
Portland, Oregon

Outside the country:
Rome, Italy
Athens, Greece
Tuscany, Italy
Paris, France
London, England
Edinburgh, Scotland
Cairo, Egypt
Alexandria, Egypt
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Sydney, Australia
Barcelona, Spain
Geneva, Switzerland
Liverpool, England
Dublin, Ireland

Tomorrow’s topic: my earliest memory

5 comments

  1. Mario · August 31, 2015

    Nice list! What attracts you to return to your (b) places?

    Like

    • jasinrockgod · August 31, 2015

      Great question! New Orleans and New York City were both drunken road trips, so I didn’t get to experience as much as I wanted. At least not sober anyway.
      Orlando was another road trip with people, so not free to go out on my own.
      Chicago was a trip I took to go to the Nike store, and I made the mistake of going on a holiday weekend, so it was super crowded and busy, so not really enjoyable.
      And Washington D.C. was awesome. We had been on vacation in Virginia, visiting family, and we all went to D.C. for the weekend. There is a lot to see in the area and some of it we didn’t get to see see since some of the sites were closed on the Sunday we were there. I’d love to go back to see more.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mario · September 1, 2015

        Bad timing on all counts! I’ve been to the US on two occasions, once to Hawaii and once for two weeks, jumping from the west cost to the east coast with my partner and a friend. We had a great time, but I really want to go back and stay a little longer. One day…

        Like

  2. thedirtythirty · September 1, 2015

    I would like to go to Portland, Denver, Austin and Seattle and have been to Hollywood, Honolulu (airport), Washington DC, NYC and just came back from San Francisco earlier today!

    Like

Leave a Reply

