Day 8: 30 Day Writing Challenge

Today’s topic: a time I felt most satisfied with my life.

There are a lot of times I’ve felt satisfied with my life, but no one sticks out at me more than any other, so I thought I’d just list a few and my thoughts on them. Perhaps I need to celebrate my achievements more…

I’m sober. Been sober since November 6th, 1999.

I have a job I like, working with (mostly) people I like, and there is room to grow in the company.

I have never been homeless or starving. I work for what I have, and in rougher times, I’ve had a great support system of friends.

I have common sense.

I stand up for what I believe in, and am vocal about things I don’t.

To date, I’ve lost 45 pounds and have started a gym regiment and eating healthier. I do this not only for my looks, but for my health.

I’m smart. While I didn’t finish college, I feel my education continues to daily.

I’m happy with my life. That’s more than most people can say.

Tomorrow’s topic: what I hope my future will be like.

Leave a Reply

