50 Questions

I stole this idea for a blog from another blogger, but it sounded like fun. A lot of these questions I’ve answered before, but it may be fun to rethink some of them.

Here goes, 50 questions…

Where would you like to be?   On a vacation somewhere nice, just me and a couple great books and my husband to talk to.
Do you want children?  Yes, someday.
Ever been in love? Yes. A couple of times. Once for a few months in my early twenties, and currently going on ten years.
Who’s your best friend? My husband, Tim
More guy friends or girl friend? More girl friends than guys.
One thing that makes you feel great is…. Listening to music that suits my mood.
One person that you wish you could see right now? My (deceased) friend Adam. I miss him terribly.
Do you have a 5 year plan? Sort of. Nothing set in stone, but I have some ideas and goals.
Have you made a list of things to do before you die? No, but that sounds like a great idea (and blog post).
Have you pre-named your children? I’ve had a few ideas, my husband’s had a few, I’m pretty sure mine were vetoed. Lol
Last person you got mad at? My boss at work. That woman infuriates me on a daily basis.
I would like to move to… New Orleans, San Francisco, or anywhere on the Mediterranean.
I wish I was a professional… Reader. If I could get paid to read, I’d be in heaven.
Favorite candy: Mike & Ikes (the red-rageous ones are my fave)
Favorite vehicle: Irrelevant, as I don’t drive. But if I did, I’d go with an Aston Martin like James Bond.
Favorite president: they’ve all had their faults, but just for history’s sake, I’ll say Lincoln
Favorite state visited: Virginia was nice.
Favorite cell phone provider: they are all sucky and money hungry, but I currently am on T-Mobile
Favorite athlete: I don’t really watch the sports, but Christian Ronaldo is hot, so we’ll go with him.
Favorite actor: Robin Williams, he is missed.
Favorite actress:  Meryl Streep
Favorite singer: Sheryl Crow
Favorite band: the Beatles
Favorite clothing store: the thrift store….I hate shopping
Favorite grocery store: Wal-Mart wins by default, I work there and it’s about the only place I shop.
Favorite TV show: I have two. Charmed and Friends
Favorite movie: The Birdcage…can quote it to you!
Favorite website: I don’t know that I have a favorite. I enjoy reading Dan Savage’s column on The Stranger.
Favorite animal: cat I guess…we have three
Favorite theme park: not a fan, but King’s Island is close and probably the one I’ve been to the most.
Favorite holiday: Halloween
Favorite sport to watch: Baseball
Favorite sport to play: Not a sports person, but if I had to play one, tennis I guess.
Favorite magaine: Rolling Stone
Favorite book: The Witching Hour by Anne Rice
Favorite day of the week: Sunday, only because I am off of work.
Favorite beach: Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Favorite concert attended: Kelly Clarkson and Reba McEntire. Both on stage the whole time, singing backup for each other, singing each other’s songs, it was a great concert. And their chemistry together really clicked.
Favorite thing to cook: Spaghetti
Favorite food: Pizza
Favorite restaurant: Olive Garden
Favorite radio station:  I don’t really listen to the radio, but when in the car with my husband we listen to a light rock station called Warm 98
Favorite Yankee candle scent: I’m not a big scented candle person. My husband gets the wax cubes often though. We had a candle once the smelled like leather, that was nice.
Favorite perfume: Don’t wear perfume, but my favorite cologne is Instinct by David Beckham
Favorite flower:  irises are pretty
Favorite color: Red
Favorite talk show host: Conan O’Brien
Favorite comedian: Dave Chappell
Favorite dog breed: not a dog person, but my mom had a miniature dachshund when I was growing up, I liked her. My dad had a Labrador retriever, she was cool too.
Favorite video game: I suck at video games, but I like watching my husband play. His favorite is The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina Of Time

Feel free to steal kids! It was fun to think about some of these answers.

2 comments

  1. finnwest2015 · August 20, 2015

    Very interesting Jason.
    I may do this too!
    Finn

    Like

Leave a Reply

