Love/Hate Challenge

I have been challenged by Laura at Riddle From The Middle to the love/hate challenge. The rules are simple, list 10 things you love, then list 10 things you hate, then challenge 10 people to do the same.

Things I love:

1. Books. More than any other form of entertainment. A good book is great to have.
2. Music. I love all types of music, and can usually find something I like for any mood or occasion.
3. Coffee. Nothing is better in the morning than that first cup of coffee. I take mine with milk and an unusually high amount of sweetener, then they get less sweet in the cups afterward.
4. The internet. A source of endless information at your immediate disposal with the few strokes of your fingertips. There’s no end to the things you can learn.
5. Scaring cats. When they are being all tranquil or when they are stalking something, then you make a sudden movement and they jump straight up in the air. Cracks me up. Every. Time.
6. Pizza. I prefer mine with lots of meat and cheese, perhaps the occasional mushroom.
7. Making people laugh. A lot of people find me humorous, shy of my husband.
8. Nature. I love to be outdoors when it is not cold, but not “cook an egg on the sidewalk” hot. Going hiking or walking in a park is awesome. Especially with the right soundtrack in your ear.
9. Friends. Both the tv show AND actual friends.
10. My husband. We don’t always get along, we want to smack/yell/kick each other constantly, but I can’t imagine my life without him. He’s made me want to be a better person.

Things I Hate:

1. People interrupting me when I’m talking. Especially if you asked me a question and you interrupt my answer. Biggest pet peeve ever.
2. Beets. They taste like the dirt they grew in. Gross. (Honorable mention goes to lima beans, also gross.)
3. Anything pickled. Pickles, eggs, beets, onions, etc. All gross. Not really a fan of anything with vinegar really. Except mustard, mustard is delicious.
4. Stereotypes. Sure, they are true for some people, but not everyone.
5. People that improperly use the speakerphone feature. The purpose of this feature on phones is to free your hands up for other things, NOT to hold the phone in front of your face and yell into while giving the rest of us entry into your conversation.
6. Snow. It is pretty to look at from inside, but I hate going out in it. I don’t mind the cold at all, but people lose all sense of reasoning on how to drive/walk/function when there is snow on the ground.
7. Toilet humor. I don’t find it funny at all.
8. When great books become horrible movies. If you aren’t going to do it right, don’t do it at all. I know that books give us insight to many things that are hard to portray on screen, I. E. People’s thoughts, but sometimes they are just too relevant to the story to leave out. Also, subplots that may not directly effect this story, but will cause impact on any future sequels.
9. People who complain about their weight, then post pics of their unhealthy food choices online. You can’t complain about being fat, then say “look I’m eating fried chicken with French fries, and Mac and cheese ( and no vegetables)”. You are hoping for a miracle weight loss solution and are going to get a heart attack instead.
10. People that don’t know the difference in the meaning of words. There, their, and they’re are three different words. As are to, too, and two. And then and than. I realize we all make typing errors, and autocorrect isn’t the godsend everyone thinks, but I’m talking about the people that honestly don’t know the difference.

My nominees:

1. Barb Knowles
2. Chris White
3. Four camels and a coffee to go
4. Husband and Husband
5. No, YOU Go Outside

I know that’s only five, but I’m a rule breaker and I’ve seen a few of the other people I enjoy reading already either nominated or fulfill this challenge.

5 comments

  1. No, YOU Go Outside. · June 6, 2015

    “You are hoping for a miracle weight loss solution and are going to get a heart attack instead”

    This bit made me actually laugh out loud. You made yourself sound like you were the arbiter. Lol Now all I can picture is you being the Santa Claus of heart attacks. Ventriclaus (now I’m gonna spend the next 3 weeks praying someone initiates a conversation about Hearts and Christmas so I can use it again.)

    Thank you for the nomination, also. Was a really nice surprise seeing my name listed. I’m going to the gym so I’m sure that’ll help me out with the second list.

    Like

    • jasinrockgod · June 7, 2015

      I’m glad you enjoyed, can’t wait to read your list as well. You very often make me laugh out loud, and once even snort.

      Like

  2. lovetotrav · June 6, 2015

    Ahhh thanks so much for the nomination. I was nominated a few days ago and put my list up today. Of course, like you, I broke the rules as well. We also share a hatred of beets, toilet humour ( I am a teacher and this gets “old” really quickly) and snow (we have it almost all year or so it feels!) I love books as well and couldn’t live without them or the Internet. That being said, my move to Cairo soon will be impacting my Internet (hmmm) and it is that kind of “fry your egg on the sidewalk” kind of hot.. also not a fav of mine. Have a great day! Cheryl

    Like

    • jasinrockgod · June 7, 2015

      I saw your list immediately after tagging you, I liked it. While I travel no where as extensively as you (I’m jealous), I agreed with everything you said.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

