My Day Without Coffee

This morning I overslept. I went to bed at my normal time last night and all, I just forgot to turn the alarm on. The guy that I ride to work with text that he was on his way, and that’s when my husband woke me up. I jumped up, dressed, washed my face, brushed my teeth, gathered my things and was out the door in fifteen minutes.

At work, I did manage to get everything done that I wanted to do. The day seemed to go by quickly. I didn’t even feel bad.

When I got home, I checked my social media, had a snack, took a nap (usual protocol, not that I was exhausted or anything), watched some t.v..  the usual after work routine.

All said, it was a typical day, no rough spots, no weirdness. But I didn’t have time for any coffee. And I don’t like that. Not one bit.

I love you, coffee, and I missed you today my dear friend.

Leave a Reply

