Confusion At Work

Yesterday at work I sat through a meeting to learn that I have no change in my department or responsibility, but that I am getting a pay raise. No one is clear how much, however.

Some of the other supervisors are moving to different departments, or if they are over multiple departments, they may be getting them split up. They may or may not be getting a raise depending on their current pay.

After this meeting, I feel more confused than I did going into it. I can’t stop thinking about what this means for me. So many questions (not just for me) are left unanswered.

I need a distraction, as I am not even working today…

One comment

  1. Carol · May 13, 2015

    Congratulations? 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

