A to Z: O is for Opinions

I have a lot of opinions about a lot of things. It’s even the title of my blog. I thought I’d lay out some of my opinions, and hopefully open some lines of discussion.

In my opinion…

Being gay is not a choice, but telling you I am is, though what I do in my bedroom is none of your business. The fact I live with another man is irrelevant to my character.

Science has disproved most religious “miracles”, but hasn’t answered enough questions to be believed worldwide. It’s merely a matter of what you want to believe or what you can understand.

People are free to believe whatever they want without repercussions. It’s when they start forcing their beliefs on others that I think they become crazy.

Anyone can do anything they set their mind too. Positive thinking goes a long way. Within the realm of possibility, of course.

Women have the right to do as they wish with their bodies.

Laziness is the biggest problem is America. People nowadays are growing up feeling entitled to things rather than knowing you have to work for what you want.

People should have to pass a drug screen to receive public assistance.

Nails on a chalkboard, silverware scraping a plate, and a knife being sharpened are all tied for the worst sound in the world.

Second chances only apply to certain situations. Sometimes people fuck up and need to suffer the consequences. Even if you get a second chance, you should feel lucky and not mess up again.

When a person commits suicide, it’s probably some one else’s fault and they should have to suffer the consequences. If you treat someone so horrible they feel their only escape from you is death, you are a terrible individual.

Stereotypes are usually true. They became a stereotype for a reason…

Beets are disgusting. There is no way you can make them not taste like dirt.

People who won’t try new things are lame. How do you know you won’t like it if you don’t try? Within reason of course…

People who don’t read are usually lame as well.

If you have a job, do it. Don’t try to look like you are working, just do the job your paid for. If you don’t like your job, get one you do like.

Those are some things I have opinions about. Some I have blogged about before, others may get a blog later. I’m obviously a strongly opinionated person. I’m not saying I’m always right, but in my world, that’s how I see things.

Leave a Reply

