Book blogger test

What are your top three book pet hates?
1. Typos and repeated/missing words. I’m a fairly fast reader and stopping to reread a sentence to figure it out throws me off my game.
2. Repetition, scenes being told over and over and over again for the sake of reminding you what’s going on in the story. If I’ve went to all the trouble to read a series, I remember what’s going on, I don’t need a refresher every time.
3. Cliff hangers! Especially if the next installment isn’t coming out for a year or two.

Describe your perfect reading spot.

Any comfy place where I can stretch out and drink coffee at the same time.

Tell us three book confessions.

1. I love old movies, but find it hard to get into a classic novel upon which they are based.
2. I’ve read The Witching Hour by Anne Rice at least 25 times, probably more.
3. I spend as much time compiling and reordering my “to read” list as I actually do reading…or close to it anyway.

When was the last time you cried during reading a book?

I’m not super emotional when it comes to books, but I have lost several characters over the years that made me sad.

How many books are on your beside table?

I usually read my kindle (I know, blasphemy) in bed, so 1, but holding hundreds of books…I’m not sure how the answer should be.

What is your favourite snack to eat while your reading?

Oatmeal raisin cookies, the soft ones.

Name three books you would recommend to anyone.

1. The Witching Hour by Anne Rice
2. The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown
3. Needful Things by Stephen King

Show us a picture of your favourite shelf on your bookcase.

image

Lame, I know. But I get much more use out of a digital library than carrying books around.

Write how much books mean to you in three words.

More than people

What’s your biggest reading secret.

For every 3 new books I read, I reread an old favorite.

Who I’m tagging.

Everyone. I’d love to see your answers, just leave a link in the comments.

2 comments

  1. Things I Think. · April 9, 2015

    Shamefully. I haven’t read a book in a few months. Last thing I read was Panic by Jeff Abbott, which I enjoyed.

    I’ve been trying desperately to stay with A Bright Moon for Fools, but I can’t get into any of the characters. I feel like Paris Hilton with her chihuahua. It just follows me around in my bag not doing much.

    Liked by 1 person

    • jasinrockgod · April 9, 2015

      Lol i feel that way when i read certain things. I was recently trying to read Great Expectations, and just couldn’t get into it. I gave up finally.

      Like

Leave a Reply

