Tuesday afternoon musings

Other than my obligatory opening blog today, I thought I’d add a little of what’s on my mind.

I am bored with television this morning. There is nothing consistent on when I have a day off. I am not into morning talk shows, I could care less who your baby daddy is (and I judge you for having to go on television to find out), I don’t really stay up on celebrity gossip, I rarely cook (I’m in a relationship of over nine years and he enjoys doing the cooking), and I’m not into home improvements. Some other channels offer sitcom marathons, but the ones I like I’ve seen so many times it’s sad…not to mention that Friends (the best sitcom ever) is on Netflix now, so I could watch it without commercial interruptions.

The news is rather depressing, though I am loving the weather report for today. It seems a great day to go for a walk or a hike. I don’t drive, so my options are limited there, but it sounds nice. Perhaps I’ll sit out on the balcony and read.

I’m currently reading Great Expectations by Charles Dickens. I usually read some new-ish crime novel, or the occasional supernatural
thriller, but I decided I’d give a classic a try. I’ve read a couple other novels by Mr. Dickens so I thought I’d give this one a try.

My hubby’s cat, Pickle, has severe separation anxiety from him and is driving me nuts this morning to get into the bedroom where he is sleeping. She usually sleeps with him, but she wanted out so she’s going to have to deal with it. I have a feeling this squirt bottle may run dry getting her away from the door, however…

I’m feeling nice today. Anyone need some truth? But then again that may not be nice…

Leave a Reply

